What is phantasmagoria?

Karen Barna
3 min readFeb 13, 2022

--

Phantasmagoria was a form of horror theater that used one or more magic lanterns to project frightening images, such as skelton, demons, and ghosts on the walls of a theater, or smoke or semi-transparent screens. An old form of projectionist art.

The reason I used these two particular photos is to illustrate the difference between projected illusion using electronic wireless targeted torture (wireless assaults to the human body). The difference between the two photos is a simple on; aerobic exercise and hydration and the lack of exercise and hydration. When I say hydration I mean plenty of fresh water to rehydrate and a little moisture in the air doesn’t hurt either.

The second photo was taken right before my court hearing on January 19th and I was suffering incessant electronic targeted physical assaults and psychotronic torture. I think I actually look more “mentally ill”. At the very least, that is what electronic targeted physical assaults and psychotronic torture made me feel like; that is, ill.

If you’ve been reading my blogs, you may remember I spoke of counter-phobic objects used as psychic defenses against castrating forces that assail us. These counter-phobic objects can range from a religious crucifix, to a fire arm, or a torture device. In the definition at the top of this post, phantasmagoria, think of the “magic lanterns" used in the art of horror projection during the 1800s.

I think of the “Backyard Brains" bundle where all you need is one live African cockroach and you can create a counter-phobic device against cockroaches with your cell phone as the controller or some other hand held wireless electronic device. This is at the heart of the submerged phenomenological narrative that isn’t readily seen in the art of reading Silence regarding the phenomenon of Group (Gang) Stalking with electronic targeted physical assaults and psychotronic torture. That is, the unconscious fears of the perpetrator are relieved through torturing their targets.

If you think about the counter-phobic objects used in the movie Death Becomes Her, is it any wonder the serum vile and the serum box the vile is contained in look like supernatural (religious) amulets used to ward of the anxiety of Death. Think about that same supernatural power vested in advancing cyber technologies used in times of conflict (war). Information technologies and information wars.

--

--

Karen Barna

I am a Targeted Individual suffering electronic harassment. I write about gender difference and object relations and feminism. I am Gen. X